top of page

ONE ROOM CHALLENGE | WEEK 5

Come to my window.... it keeps replaying in my mind. I can't get the song out of my head and I can't stop opening and closing my new Sunburst Shutters! They have totally updated the entire room and made it so open and bright. I was nervous they wouldn't block out enough bright morning light for those lazy mornings I like to sleep in but, much to Marvin's (and my) delight they are better than the thick curtains that previously covered these windows.

Sunburst Shutters is right here on the Emerald Coast and serving the entire Panhandle area with amazing quality and design. We selected their Polywood Shutters for their superior quality AND their ablity to reduce the heat in our master bedroom by up to 45%. With windows that face south and get blasted by florida sunshine daily, my air conditioner and my wallet are breathing a sigh of relief.

The simple louver design allows me to adjust the lighting for that perfect Instagram shot and a simple glide of my hand down the slats gives them a tight seal for a cozy midday nap. I love that they can be opened for a gorgeous sunny day and I'm waiting on the Sunshine State to give me that fall weather so I can try it out.

SUNBURST SHUTTERS of DESTIN, FL

Let's show a little ugly BEFORE & AFTER because I know that's what gets the shock and awe. Ya ready?

Week 5 is in the books and we are at the home stretch for the Fall 2018 One Room Challenge hosted by Better Homes & Gardens Magazine. Y'all, I might have procrastinated on this one but I'm still ahead of schedule... I think. I have a mini list of projects to wrap up and the bed to make and badda bing, badda boom... WE DONE! We got that mural trimmed up and finalized this week, the new shutters and window trim were installed and I've made my final selections for art for the room. I'm so zen right now you wouldn't even recognize me.

JK.

I have no chill.

But I'm excited!!

I am terrible about giving away the secrets because I get SOOO EXCITED soooo, to help me help myself... I'm keeping it short and sweet. (Otherwise I'm showing you all my cards and I got nuthin' for next week) Make sure you hop on over to the One Room Challenge site to browse all of the phenomenal Featured Designers and give a scroll to all of my compadres in the Guest Participants section.

Rock On,

Christina


bottom of page