top of page

So, we bought a house... now what?

So, let me kick this little bloggy-blog off by saying, I am not a writer.... like, NOT EVEN CLOSE. What I AM is a DIY enthusiast that has been watching HGTV since I was twelve. You know, before there were "cool" shows to watch (Bob Villa was my jam) I have dreamed of owning my own home ever since my first episode of Trading Spaces and we have searched high and low for over a year.

Fast forward to 2017 and here I am... big, empty box of builder grade cabinets, tiles, door knobs and wall colors. Where does a girl begin? How do you chose the first project? How do you decide on a color palette? Design direction? Budget? (whew) It can all get a little overwhelming.

I definitely try to find budget friendly ways to upgrade, change or DIY every project.... so come with me on this crazy, wild ride of renovating our first home. There will be tutorials, trials, errors, laughs, tears and many cups of coffee. I hope to find my own style and creative outlet along the way and I look forward to sharing it with you.


bottom of page